Australia – Dads on the Air Tuesday 10th November – Family Law, Marriage and Men

Up on Ration Shed – Egroup and BLOG – with thanks to;DADSontheAIR

For the original article GO –

For much, much more from FAMILY Orientated Authors GO:

§      BLOG – https://rationshed.wordpress.com 

§      Yahoo – http://groups.yahoo.com/group/rationshed

§      FaceBook – http://apps.facebook.com/causes/190655/37924750?m=cc366e79

§      Join in – https://rationshed.wordpress.com/whole-natural-biological-family-authors-are-welcome

Onward – Jim

Dads on the Air | http://www.dadsontheair.net

Local Sydney Time: 10.30am to 12 midday Tuesday 10th November 2009
USA Eastern time: 8.30pm to 10pm Monday 9th November 2009
USA Pacific time: 5.30pm to 7pm Monday 9th November 2009
UK GMT time: 1.30am to 3am Monday night (Tuesday morning) 10th November 2009

Listen live on 2GLF 89.3FM in Sydney
or online via live streaming at www.893fm.com.au/On-Air
or in MP3 format at www.dadsontheair.net
or subscribe to our Podcast here

FAMILY LAW, MARRIAGE AND MEN 

With special guests:

  • Sue Price
  • Ian Purdie and
  • Warwick Marsh. 

  

This week we present an extensive discussion with Sue Price of the Men’s Rights Agency, on the topic of the proposed roll back of Australian Shared Parenting laws. These laws which are only three years old and which presented a tiny glimmer of hope for the nations’ children to continue to maintain regular contact with both parents, following their parents’ separation, are now again under threat by a Labor Government.

Next our own Ian Purdie from Ian Purdie dot com, speaks about his recent trip to Las Vegas, where he was best man at his mates’ wedding. While some would regard this type of wedding as somewhat bizarre and plastic, Ian enjoyed every minute of it and speaks about being driven to the wedding in a stretch limousine, seeing the names of the bride and groom in neon lights and watching the wedding ceremony being performed by Elvis.

The final guest this week is Warwick Marsh from the Fatherhood Foundation. Warwick speaks about the upcoming International Men’s Day celebrations planned for the 19th November, and of his work to bring this event to the attention of our Parliamentarians and the community. This International event will also be the main feature of our program next week, when we will speak with International organizers of this event from India, Australia, Trinidad and the USA.

For more information about Dads on the Air, click here

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: