NZ – Prime Minister To Face Family Groups At Forum – Whoops – the car brock down

For the original Article click this LINK

GO – http://www.voxy.co.nz/politics/prime-minister-face-family-groups-forum/5/24495

 

Would you believe on was on the way to this Forum – Expecting a good, stimulating day and catch-up with old FAMILY Orientated Friends.

 

Not to be – The motor in my car decided to stop going down the City side of the bridge.

 

Luckily traffic was slow and stopped as I rolled to a stop with hazard lights blazing.

 

Terrify sitting in the second from centre lane with tons of traffic wising past and those behind very frustrated a desperately trying to get past me.

 

Many so stupid as to think I was at fault. 2 young girls stopped and offered to push me to the side – I thought that to dangerous and said I would wait for the Police or AA with many thanks.

 

A very friendly towy pulled up behind to block traffic from hitting me – Eventually a cop approached me and we did a deal with the towy – Having already phoned the AA things were soon organised and my car taken to my local service station.

 

I am now home sulking because I really wanted to go – However most thankful to the 7 people involved in the rescue and waiting for the news of how much this will cost – Towing has only been $24-0 due to the AA and free towing off the bridge.

 

Onward and wanting to here what happens @ the Conference – Jim

 

““““`

Over 120 delegates representing 70 family-focused organisations are gathering in Auckland today for the fourth annual NZ Forum on the Family, hosted by Family First NZ.

The Forum line-up includes the Children’s Commissioner John Angus, Families Commissioner Bruce Pilbrow, Maxim Institute’s Greg Fleming, Maori Child Advocate Bev Adair, Opposition leader Phil Goff, and the Prime Minister John Key.

“This will be the second time that John Key has spoken at the Forum but the first as Prime Minister,” says Forum spokesman and host Bob McCoskrie. “It will be especially significant as many groups present have opposed the anti-smacking law and welcomed the Referendum result – a result which the Prime Minister has failed to act on. It will make for an interesting question time – both with the Prime Minister and also with Mr Goff. We are grateful that they have both been willing to ‘front up’ to these organisations.”

“There are many family focused groups who, along with their thousands of members, are concerned about family breakdown, the denial of the huge benefits of promoting marriage, pro-life issues, and a society which is counter-cultural to the role of parents and the safety of children and families.”

Organisations represented include Family First NZ, Family and Child Trust, Sensible Sentencing Trust, Focus on the Family, Families Commission, For the Sake of our Children Trust, Vision Network. Royal NZ Plunket Society, FamilyLife NZ, Voice for Life, Family Life International, Media Matters, Maxim Institute, Right to Life NZ, and many others.

Topics to be discussed include tax policies for families, the anti-smacking law and the Referendum, practical and relevant solutions to child abuse and domestic violence, support for beneficiary families, rights of the unborn child and the elderly, parenting and marriage issues, broadcasting standards, and acknowledging and resourcing the invaluable work being performed by our charitable organisations.

Comments

Fri, 18/09/2009 – 10:15 — Jim Bailey – JimBWarrior (not verified)

Would you believe on was on

Would you believe I was on the way to this Forum – Expecting a good, stimulating day and catch-up with old FAMILY Orientated Friends.

Not to be – The motor in my car decided to stop going down the City side of the bridge.

Luckily traffic was slow and stopped as I rolled to a stop with hazard lights blazing.

Terrifying sitting in the second from centre lane with tons of traffic wising past and those behind very frustrated a desperately trying to get past me.

Many so stupid as to think I was at fault. 2 young girls stopped and offered to push me to the side – I thought that to dangerous and said I would wait for the Police or AA with many thanks.

A very friendly towy pulled up behind to block traffic from hitting me – Eventually a cop approached me and we did a deal with the towy – Having already phoned the AA things were soon organised and my car taken to my local service station.

I am now home sulking because I really wanted to go – However most thankful to the 7 people involved in the rescue and waiting for the news of how much this will cost – Towing has only been $24-0 due to the AA and free towing off the bridge.

Onward and wanting to here what happens @ the Conference – Jim

Leave a Reply

