NZ – Ex – USA – Older MEN ‘blessed’ by fatherhood – But! ABUSED by NZ FAMILY Law, Social Policy and its purveyors

MP – NZ – Prime Minister – the Hon. John Key – National – Helensville – Minister for Tourism

 

Prime Minister John Key

 

The land of the long white cloud NEEDS much more than economy, John – It needs to place FAMILY First.

For the original Article click this LINK with thanks to the PRESS

GO – http://www.stuff.co.nz/the-press/news/2833243/Older-man-blessed-by-fatherhood

 

Up on; Equal Parenting @ Ration Shed BLOG

 

Rick says;

“What I do enjoy is watching her change and develop into her own person,” Silver said.

Jim endorses – BUT!;

Yes – I am privileged too – I daily see my Son Javan exploding into his own person and have become a very proud DAD – In spite of his Mother, her Family, her Religious mates, arrogant, apathetic so called Men and their Family advocates who have tried to put me down and much of NZ FAMILY Law and Social Policy doing its best via its purveyors, to destroy our relationship.

However I still am not receiving the full amount given Parents who Sol Parent yet and have been informed that I owe 1 year so called Child Support for the year Javan spent with his Mum – I spent far more than the money they claim I owe for the privilege of FATHERING my Son.

My experience of the 14 year FIGHT to Father my Son as an **Equal Parent**, powerfully suggests that NZ FAMILY Law, Social Policy and its purveyors are the biggest ABUSERS of our **Whole Natural Biological FAMILIES, the Children, the Families, and thus our Nation.

The land of the long white cloud NEEDS much more than economy John – It needs to place FAMILY First.

Onward – Jim (Full sig below)

Older man ‘blessed’ by fatherhood

By KEITH LYNCH – The Press

Last updated 05:00 04/09/2009

 

DAVID HALLETT/ The Press

OVERCOME: Rick Silver, 72, says becoming a father to Ariane, 12, was “the best thing that has ever happened to me”.

For 60 years, Canterbury father Rick Silver did not realise what a blessing children were.

That was when the former Californian had his first and only child, Ariane, with wife Michele.

Now aged 72, Silver was almost double the average age of New Zealand dads, 33, when he became a father.

Statistics New Zealand figures released for Father’s Day on Sunday show that one in 100 babies has a father aged 50 or older.

Silver said his wife, who was 41 at the time she became pregnant, was the driving force behind starting a family.

“My wife wanted to have children,” he said. “I was getting to be an old guy and she said, `What am I going to have when you’re gone?’

“I was initially resistant, but fortunately she got pregnant and it changed my life. It ended up being a blessing. It ended up being the best thing that has ever happened to me.”

After Ariane, now 12, was born, Silver retired and eventually decided to move his family from the United States to New Zealand. They now live in Prebbleton.

“What I do enjoy is watching her change and develop into her own person,” Silver said.

“Part of me really likes that she’s independent and wilful and part of me really likes it when she was five years old and needed me for everything.”

He said being surrounded by younger people meant “my body tells me one thing but my attitude tells me I’m not different than they are”.

“My concern being an older parent is this: how much am I going to see of her life unfold while I’m still alive? It’s a blessing and a sadness at the same time,” he said.

“As an older man I never realised what a blessing it was to have a child and what I would have missed out in my life if I wasn’t a parent. It would have been a real hole in my soul.”

Silver expects a quiet Father’s Day.

“If there’s some sort of horse event we’ll be involved in that, because my daughter is involved in a pony club.

“If there’s nothing doing, we’ll go out to have lunch or dinner, just us as a family.”

““““““`

Onward – Javan and his 24X7 Dad since 16Aug09 – Jim Bailey – Story bottom LINK

WINZ – NZ Social Welfare – Destroyed our FAMILY Court Ordered **Equal Parenting**

Ration Shed – Founder

Supporting ** a father’s coalition ** and working within the mission of Ration Shed

6 Lancaster Rd – Beach Haven – North Shore City

Auckland – New Zealand (+64) – 027-429-0055 -/- 09-482-296

 

FAMILY Orientated Authors are WELCOME

 

Ration Sheds prime objective is to drive back to good old fashion FAMILY, giving ALL Children Mum, Dad and all 4 Grand Parents where possible and the support of their **Whole Natural Biological FAMILY** by ENSHRINEING  **Preferential Equal Shared Parenting** deep within GLOBAL FAMILY Law and Social Policy. We gladly join all with similar objectives and help build **Equal Parenting** based Orgs where there are none.

 

§      Invite Go https://rationshed.wordpress.com/whole-natural-biological-family-authors-are-welcome

§      Ration Shed HQ – http://ration-shed-4-tier-foodbank.blogspot.com

§      Equal Parenting @ Ration Shed – BLOG – https://rationshed.wordpress.com  –  4,385 hits during July

§      Ration Shed Communique – Yahoo Egroup – http://groups.yahoo.com/group/rationshed63 members

§      FaceBook – http://apps.facebook.com/causes/190655/37924750?m=cc366e79 1,446 members

§      PLAXO – FFDB? – FAMILY Friendly Data-Base? – http://www.plaxo.com/events3806 contacts

§      Petition for Equal Parenting – Go http://petitionthem.com/default.asp?sect=detail&pet=4275 – 720+ Signees

§      a fathers coalition – Yahoo Egroup – http://groups.yahoo.com/group/a-fathers-coalition

§      SkypeHandsOnEqualParent – http://www.skype.com/download/skype/windows

§      A Father of the Coalition – Proud to say I was one of the founding FATHERS https://rationshed.wordpress.com/2009/07/18/nz-daddy-of-the-fathers-coalition-2006-when-we-were-making-history/comment-page-1/#comment-1652

Leave a Reply

